## WOMEN DENTAL COLLEGE ABBOTTABAD

Ref No. WMC/Estb/\_\_\_\_\_ Date:04.04.2023

## NOTIFICATION CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES OF WDC

Pursuant to the meeting of Board of Directors dated 14.02.2023, the undersigned is pleased to constitute following committees for Women Dental College, Abbottabad with immediate effect.

Sr. No.	Committee	Name of Members	Designation	Portfolio
1.	Admission Committee	Prof. Dr. Shahid Khan	Principal WDC	Chairman
		Dr. Qazi Adnan Bashir	Director Academics	Member
		Prof. Dr. Zahoor Qayyum	Vice Principal (Clinical)	Member
		Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	Vice Principal (Basic)	Member
		Mr. Asad Khan	Supdt. Students Branch	Member
2.	Scrutiny Committee for Promotion of Faculty	Prof. Dr. Shahid Khan	Principal WDC	Chairman
		Prof. Dr. Zahoor Qayyum	Vice Principal (Clinical)	Member
		Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	Vice Principal (Basic)	Member
3.	Disciplinary Committee –Dental College	Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	Vice Principal (Basics)	Chairman
		Dr. Bilal Zaman Babar	HOD Dental Material	Member
		Dr. Gul Mehnaz	HOD Pharmacology	Member
		Dr. Nida Ahsan	HOD Anatomy	Member
4.	Disciplinary Committee –Dental Hospital	Prof. Dr. Syed Imran Shah	HOD Operative Dentistry	Chairman
		Prof. Dr. Hassan Naveed Naqvi	Prosthodontics	Member
		Dr. Fiza Shafiq	Oral Pathology	Member
5.	Research & Publication Committee	Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	Vice Principal (Basic)	Chairman
		Dr. Abdullah Qazi	HOD Med. Education	Member
		Dr. Shahidullah Khan	A.P Biochemistry	Member
		Dr. Uzair Ayub	A.P Periodontology	Member
	Proctorial Board – Dental College	Dr. Nida Ahsan	HOD Anatomy	Chairman
		Dr. Madeeha Jadoon	HOD Biochemistry	Member
6.		Mrs. Masooma Rafique	Clinical Psychologist	Member
		Class Representative (CR)	1 <sup>st</sup> year BDS	Member
		Class Representative (CR)	2 <sup>nd</sup> year BDS	Member
	Proctorial Board – Dental Hospital	Prof. Dr. Zahoor Qayyum	Vice Principal (Clinical)	Chairman
7.		Prof. Dr. Nabila Anwar Bangash	HOD Orthodontics	Member
		Prof. Dr. Faisal Pasha	HOD Oral Medicine	Member
		Mr. Shaukat Hayat Khan	Administrator Rehmat Hospital	Member
		Class Representative (CR)	3 <sup>rd</sup> year BDS	Member
		Class Representative (CR)	Final year BDS	Member
	Curriculum Committee	Prof. Dr. Shahid Khan	Principal, WDC	Chairman
8.		All Heads of Basic & Clinicals Dep	artments of Dentistry	Member
		Dr. Abdullah Qazi	HOD Medical Education	Member
	Co-Curricular Committee	Dr. Abdullah Qazi	HOD Medical Education	Chairman
		Dr. Summara Khan	Lecturer, Medical Education	Member
9.		Dr. Arusa Munir	Lecturer, Biochemistry	Member
		Dr. Dur-e-Saman	Lecturer	Member
		Mrs. Masooma Rafique	Clinical Psychologist	Member
10.	Library Committee	Dr. Bilal Zaman Babar	HOD Dental Materials	Chairman
		Dr. Gul Mehnaz	HOD Pharmacology	Member
		Dr. Hina Jadoon	Lecturer	Member
		Dr. Muhammad Shahid	Asstt. Prof. Operative Dentistry	Member

Sr. No.	Committee	Name of Members	Designation	Portfolio
11.	Hostel Committee for Dental College	Prof. Dr. Hassan Naveed Naqvi	Professor of Prosthodontics	Chairman
		Mr. Shaukat Hayat Khan	Administrator Rehmat Hospital	Member
		Mrs. Kiran Shahzadi	Incharge Students Branch	Member
		Warden Hostel – 2		Member
		Class Representative (CR)	3 <sup>rd</sup> Year BDS	Member
		Class Representative (CR)	Final Year BDS	Member
12.	Scholarships, Awards and Fee Concession Committee	Dr. Muhammad Azhar Jadoon	Managing Director WMDC	Chairman
		Prof. Dr. Shahid Khan	Principal WDC	Member
		All Members of Executive Body of PEPS		Members
		Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	Vice Principal (Basics)	Member
		Prof. Dr. Zahoor Qayyum	Vice Principal (Clinicals)	Member
	Literary/ Magazine Committee	Dr. M. Abdullah Qazi	HOD DME	Chairman
13.		Dr. Uzair Ayub	HOD Periodontology	Member
		Dr. Amina	HOD Oral Biology	Member
		Mr. Adnan Shah	Incharge I.T WMC	Member
14.	Anti-Harassment Committee	Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	HOD Oral Biology	Chairman
		Prof. Dr. Nabila Anwar Bangash	HOD Orthodontics	Member
		Dr. Gul Mehnaz	HOD Pharmacology	Member
	College Dues Recovery Committee	Prof. Dr. Talib Hussain	VP & HOD Oral Biology	Chairman
15.		Prof. Dr. Zahoor Qayyum	VP & HOD OMFS	Member
		Dr. Bilal Zaman Babar	HOD Dental Materials	Member
		Dr. Gul Mehnaz	HOD Pharmacology	Member
		Mr. Shaukat Hayat Khan	Administrator RMPGDH	Member
16.	Transport Committee	Mr. Asif Mahmood Jadoon	Director Transport	Chairman
		Mr. Rizwan Ahmad Khan	Asstt. Director Finance	Member
		Mr. Shaukat Hayat Khan	Administrator RMPGDH	Member

## **Principal**

Women Dental College Abbottabad.

- Copy to

  1. All Directors
  2. Vice Principal (Basic/ Clinicals) Dental Section
  3. All HODs (Clinical) Rehmat Hospital
  4. Office copy